Library Liaisons

Librarians from various sections of the library serve as liaisons (responsible for a specific area) to the teaching staff regarding all aspects of collection development and study needs. The job of the liaison has three principal aspects: contact with the various departments, checking reading lists, and collection development.

  • Reading list liaisons
  • Liaisons – Collection Development
  • Liaisons for International Programs

Before the start of the new academic year or new semester, the reading list liaisons receive the syllabi (reading lists) of the various courses. It is their responsibility to ensure that all the materials that appear in the reading list are available in the library. This is done in coordination with the lecturer and in line with the library's policies and the budget.

The liaison orders new books and other materials for courses. She of course transfers books to the Reserve book collection.

 

Social Sciences | Management | School of Education | School of Social Work

 

Social Science

Department Liaison Telephone e-mail
Communications Tal Funtowicz 6405511 talbm@tauex.tau.ac.il
Conflict Resolution Hemda Levy 6405508 hemdal@tauex.tau.ac.il
Diplomacy & Security Studies Daniela Machtinger 6405502 danielamach@tauex.tau.ac.il
Economics Hana Ilan 6405513 hanai@tauex.tau.ac.il
Labor Studies Maya Shulga 6407066 mayas@tauex.tau.ac.il
Political Science Tal Granot     A-N 6405508

talg@tauex.tau.ac.il

Daniela Machtinger

O-Z

6405502 danielamach@tauex.tau.ac.il
Psychology Naomi Galor 6405506 naomig@tauex.tau.ac.il
Public Policy Aya Steinig-Messika 6405503 ayas@tauex.tau.ac.il
Sociology & Anthropology Aya Steinig-Messika 6405503 ayas@tauex.tau.ac.il

 

 

Management

Department Liaison Telephone e-mail
Accounting Michal Krispin 6405510 michalkr@tauex.tau.ac.il
Finance Hana Ilan 6405513 hanai@tauex.tau.ac.il
Health Administration Ori Freiman 6405512 freiman@tauex.tau.ac.il
Information Systems & Management Technology Ori Freiman 6405512 freiman@tauex.tau.ac.il
Management (B.A.) Hana Ilan 6405513 hanai@tauex.tau.ac.il
Master of Business Administration (M.B.A.) Hana Ilan 6405513 hanai@tauex.tau.ac.il
Hagar Shmueli 6405514 hagars@tauex.tau.ac.il
Organizational Behavior Ori Freiman 6405512 freiman@tauex.tau.ac.il

 

School of Education

Department Liaison Telephone e-mail
Education Shlomit Golan 6405501 Shlomitgo@tauex.tau.ac.il

 

School of Social Work

Department Liaison Telephone e-mail
Social Work Ester Roth  6409183 estyr@tauex.tau.ac.il

 

News and messages

Tel Aviv University, P.O. Box 39040, Tel Aviv 6997801, Israel
UI/UX Basch_Interactive